The Mitchellville School is governed by a Board of Trustees representing such professional areas as medicine, business, education, finance, architecture, and engineering. Its Board of Advisors provides advice and support regarding school related matters.

Board of Trustees

Jacquelyn Griffith, Chair

M.D., Oncologist

Tracie M. Mitchell, Secretary


Philip A. Njowusi

Architect/Principal, The Pan Group, Inc.

Al Pelter AOD Financial Services, Principal
Samuel Gaillard, Treasurer Rubino McGeehin & Company

Monique Rush

National Association of Independent Schools

Board of Advisors

Pauline C. Brooks

President/CEO, Management Technology, Inc.

Aletha L. Brown Inspector General, EEOC
Reginald G. Daniel President, Scientific Engineering Solutions

Earl G. Harrison

Former Head of School, Sidwell Friends

William L. Jones

Strong Supporter

Cheryl M. Nkeba Holton Arms School

Ellen Taussig

Head, The Northwest School, Seattle, WA

Paul L. Vance, Ph.D.

Former Superintendent, Montgomery County Public Schools

Acquenetta Wheeler, M.D.

Pediatrician, Americaid

Ronald Williams, Ph.D.

President, Prince George’s Community College

Setting the Standard for Academic Excellence

[ Governance/Advisors ] [ Facility ]
[ Home ] [ Introduction ] [ Summary ] [ Program/Staff ] [ Fundraising ] [ Special Events ] [ School of the Arts ] [ Contact Us ]
Designed by: